The celebration of our 125th Anniversary opened with the singing of “The Cantata. During the celebration we remembered our past – habited sisters at prayer in the chapel. Living our mission today – We dedicated a peace pole at our Administrative Office in Tacoma. Part of our opening celebration provided an opportunity for reconnecting and renewing relationships.  Sisters from the Dominican Sisters of Peace, of Caldwell, of Adrian and of San Rafael joined us in our celebration.

Mission Statement

Inspired by the spirit of St. Dominic and imbued with the vision of our foundresses, Sister Thomasina, de Chantal and Aloysia, the Tacoma Dominicans respond to God’s call to proclaim the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Our Dominican tradition of contemplation impels us to collaborate in networks of spiritual, educational and political commitment to create a just society that addresses basic human needs and ends the violence that erodes our planet. (Adopted in Community Assembly, June 22, 1996)

Read more about our continuing mission >>

Anniversary Celebration Link

Donations are made
through Paypal